All is well, Finally – Got my BSNL – DATAONE

My fight with BSNL is finally over after exactly a year. I got my landline connection 20 days back and y’day I got my broadband also.

I applied for a wireless router & got the same :). Yesterday Keelkattalai JE and AE, both came to my house and configured everything. I wasn’t there anyway.

They were bit upset with my complaints I sent to BSNL Delhi, I feel sorry for them, but as a customer I haven’t done anything wrong. In fact I had no choice. When I came to know someone who applied after me got the connection, I was terribly upset and took all the steps to go for the public grievances cell.

The connection is simply superb with wireless working awesome. If at all BSNL adds more process for customer care, no private player can compete ! :)

I have configured the wireless router for MAC & enabled it. I don’t want somebody to use & pay for it :). I tested with a Windows Mobile device and it worked fine.

While I was explaining this to my wife, she asked what is MAC? Clean BOWLED. I had no clue about the expansion, but used the term several times. After setting up all, google and wikipedia helped me  –

Media Access Control (MAC)   & MAC Address

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

