A/C – my new buy

Samsung A/C After 2 months of deliberation on whether to buy for this summer or next, I finally went for an A/C yesterday.

It is Samsung 1.5 ton split A/C – Bio Sleep, costing me close to Rs. 25,000 with installation.

My wife was getting the price information from several companies like, Velachery Sekar store, T Nagar Rathna fans, Vasanth & Co. etc. What I found was some 1000 rupess difference between these companies, say free Tata Sky, if not some amount less, free Gold coin…or less money etc.

Finally I bought this from Chellamani & Co. Pallavaram, mainly due to my relatives recommendation.

The outlet machine was rather big I feel and is taking a big space in my balcony, that’s the only worry for me.

For me, balcony is a great place in my home, it connects me to outside world and nature, breeze, birds, moon…so I would love to spend more time there, but nowadays set up box and IPL is pulling me towards TV.

One of the main reason I went for a split is to avoid giving my window to the A/C. Most of the time my windows are open and I would love to see the sky from my bed. There is a problem of dust, but that’s secondary comparing to the FEEL I get.

Still I remember, during my school days, during summer vacation I used to go my patti’s (grant mother) village near Madurai, Puliyur. With all that coconut trees around, I used to sleep in the “thinnai” outside the house. With the moon light cutting across the coconut leaves and a gentle natural breeze, it was more than good comparing to a A/C room sleep!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Suresh kumar said,

    Procedure to use the A/C:

    Step 1:

    See the daily temperature of Chennai in 8.15 pm, DD news.
    If it is more than 36 degree Celsius & Teacher, Anu are feels too hot, then only switch on the A/C at 10.00 p.m.

    Step 2:

    Set timer for 2 hrs.

    Step 3:

    Swich off at the A/C sharply at 12.00 a.m

    Have a Good night..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

