Finally moved to Setup Box – worried CC

So after years of thinking!!! I finally moved to SCV Setup box – provided by my cable operator – SCV one. Unfortunately things are not smoother, it took 4 days to activate from the date of installation & nobody knew when it would function. I wonder in this competitive world these are examples of no proper customer care.

The other thing I wanted to talk about is the “FREE SETUP BOX”, yes, the box is “technically free!” – but it took Rs.750 for me to get the complete installation.

Rs. 500 is for the card they insert in the box and Rs.200 for providing cable for the next 4 months FREE. no logics pls!

Primarily my intension of this buy is to watch cricket, so I opted for a package which offers max sports channels like ESPN, Star Sports and Cricket etc. Then I was looking for Set Max for the IPL. It was not there, so I had to go in for another extra Rs.50 package.

My earlier monthly cable charges: Rs.100

Now I am going to pay Rs. 200

I heard that setup box is primarily to reduce cost by opting for only the required channels.

Now my worry more than the cost is, the customer care & the freedom. My cable operator said, I can’t change my plan for the next 4 months !!! not sure why?!

Also I am having a doubt about the quality of the so called FREE Set Up box, time will tell.

2 பதில்கள் so far »

  1. 1

    Suresh kumar said,

    Wait. .. Government Cable will come..

  2. 2

    sriram said,

    Hello!…Reduce cost is for those who opt not to hv pay channels….The concept of set top box is to provide pay channels for those who r wililing to pay and others could only enjoy the free channels!!.. I think u misunderstood cost cutiting..

    But ya, the packages will be very cunningly setup, so tat just for one channel or two, we will have to look for another package.. Nice marketing strategy!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

