Creativity at its best – Vijay TV – AirTel Super Singer Junior

With high competition each TV channel trying to innovate and attract viewers. Some of the programs in Vijay TV gets much appreciation due to its creativity…programs like “kalakka povathu yaaru” and “Coffee with Anu”, “Neeya nana” are big hit.

After its great success in the AirTel super singer, now the AirTel super singer Junior is becoming an ultimate hit with huge followers. Even the repeat telecast on Sundays getting maximum viewers I believe.

All credit should go to the creativity group at Vijay TV. CONGRATS GUYS….YOU HAVE BEEN SO WONDERFUL.

Back to the main topic, I have been watching the AirTel Super Singer Junior from its preliminary selection round. The way the program is getting shaped up every week it amazing. Chinmayee, the host plays a perfect role, her outlook, voice…modulation – perfect and really adding a great value to the program.

Showing the schools, homes and interviews with finalists and how they are preparing….wonderfully planned.

So…now Vignesh, Saicharan, Krishnamurthy and Aparna have entered the finals…I have seen Vignesh, Saicharan in Abaswaram Ramji’s troop in my cousin’s wedding. All the 4 are too good.

Aparna

My favorite is Aparna…the cute little doll J they call…her voice is too good…the way of singing with her stylish presence is something superb.

As SPB told the other day….all these kids are the winners and we should see them reaching great heights in the field of music. I wish all of them a great music career.

Come on Aparna…!!! (this is spl for my fav.)

Thanks to AirTel, VijayTV and other sponsors….for giving a break from monotonous serials and cinema related programs.

82 பதில்கள் so far »

  1. 1

    Sriram said,

    Though Abarna is cute and sings well, she always seem to be very tensed and as if in fear. Krishnamoorthy is the cool head of all!!!!

  2. 2

    Priya R C said,

    I doubt if its their own idea or creativity … most of the programs are just a ditto of their USA or Hindi equivalents …

    But definitely kudos for trying to be different among the other “azhugai” tamil channels … and to give some fresh air to numerous TV watchers …

  3. 3

    Sapna said,

    For the past 1 year we started watching Vijay TV more than other TV.Kanna Kanum Kalangal bring back all your memories of your school days

    Junior Super Singer is really worth watching program and the kids performance is excellent.The way they handle the stage fear is really awesome.

    I also like Aparna but I voted for that cute little innocent face boy BalaSarangan.But unfortunately he lost in the competition…

    Good Programme on the whole

  4. 5

    KRISHNAMURTHY ROCKZZZZ said,

    KRISHNAMURTHY ROCKZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HE IS SUPER SINGER JUNIOR!!!!!!!!!!!1

  5. 6

    Ragavan said,

    yes krishnamoorthy just performed extraordinary…he deserves the award…

    these kids overal outplayed the senior super singer…just sheer piece of talents…many a times just felt stunned by performances….

    anyway like to download videos of this program…does any know the links …?????

  6. 7

    A.D.J.Rajini said,

    Krishnamurthy, He is super singer Junior. one

  7. 8

    Abarna is sings very well. Krishnamurthy too.

  8. 10

    I like Vignesh – sings well, talks well, romba thudi and active.
    But Krishnamoorthy is the tops. voted for both :) LOL

  9. 11

    CHITRA said,

    No doubt that APARNA has the great future in the music world. By watching the Vijay TV, I can see Aparna is putting more effort and so we can see the tension in her face while at singing like Maria Sharapova in the tennis. Though Maria is the great player, she used to maintain her face in tension at the stadium. So we should not keep these things while at voting. She has really marvellous voice. I’m deliberately looking for her voice in almost all the channels. Very Sweet voice like Chinna Kuyil. All the very best Aparna.

  10. 12

    i like very much krishnamurthy super singer 1 krishnamurthy only

  11. 14

    PRIETY said,

    I like Aparna who sings well in sweet voice. I like Vignesh too. Both of these guys have the voice matching for both old and new songs. Though Krishnamurthy sings well, he has the voice matching only to old songs not to the new songs. It seems like he attempted only old songs. His voice could not be suitable for the modern songs.

  12. 15

    sam said,

    Hi all,

    Vigneshh is the best !! he deserves both old and new songs well .. but krishnamoorthy good in old songs.. for modern songs ..his voice not suits..

    so vignesh should be super singer junior.. lets wait and see..
    u ppl said krishnamoorthy is best ,, anyway let they have good future

  13. 16

    vivek said,

    i need the contact number of the 4 final participents

  14. 17

    ashwini said,

    hi dis is Ashwini from Bangalore
    Vignesh has a great future in the music world, i like him very much other than anything in this world.i would like to meet him.
    now i want is telephone/ resident address /e-mail id.

  15. 18

    Menaka said,

    I just like the cute and smart krishnamoorthi

  16. 19

    sharmila said,

    aparna sings very good and krishnamoorthy too

  17. 20

    Diviya said,

    Vignesh rockz.He deserves to be airtel super singer junior theen Krishnamoorthy.Vignesh rockz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Singapore;diviya

  18. 21

    shagana said,

    krisnamoorthy your performance was excellent i really liked it keep up your work thankyou for reading it bi

  19. 22

    sadhvika said,

    krishnamurthy I am your great fan and I used to tell this to my class mates this. plz remember me pa. I am studying VII std and you have to mail me back and don’t forget that I am going to come and challenge you. you are rocking. keep it up buddy.I am from trichy. bye. what steps are u going to take. you can share your ideas with me. bye.

  20. 24

    thushyanthni said,

    hi guys,

    iam thushy from canada, i love the show super singer junior ,and vijay tv… because vijay tv did such a great job for these beauiful kids.. i think these kids are very special.and i love all of them specially krishnamoorthy, because he is really a smart guy , he has such a great voice , god gave him a great voice iam a slave for your vice…..how proud your parents must be ,my parents always talk about this great show and every beautiful kids……. i love you guys ver much ……. i really wish you all to have long live …

  21. 25

    pacs said,

    i want krishnamoorthy ‘s phone no

    can anybody help me out

  22. 26

    Kanimozhi said,

    Congrats for Krishnamoorthy(Airtel Super Singer Junior)!!!!

    Vijay TV Rocks!!!

    Hope U’ve turned and attracted all other TV viewers your side.That’s Good.

    ALL THE BEST!!!

    No words to say about Airtel Super Singer Junior.It Really Rocked.

    we all feel very sad that it has come to an end.

    Thank U

  23. 27

    malar said,

    i like krishnamoorthy’s voice and i am his fan
    i love krishnamoorthy

  24. 28

    bhuvana said,

    HI Krish,

    We all like ur singing, we voted for u.Keep it up
    All the best for ur bright future.

  25. 29

    Vidyamali said,

    Hi Krish,’
    you are the airtel famous super singer,
    may god bless u dear,
    i like u very much i don’t miss any of your program
    All the very best to u dear krish
    i am your fan of u
    bye

  26. 30

    deepak said,

    Krishna Murthy is a Gifted Child .Like Sachin Tendulkar said that god created only to play Cricket as th same way god created Krishhh for singing

  27. 31

    sudhar said,

    Hey Krishhh I don’ thave words to express my feeling. I Love your Voice your body language and your singing slyle ,espicallyin the Finals Tha Sangeetha jathi Mullai song Amazing . Every day before I go to bed I Watch that song otherwise I can’t sleep . More achievements you wiil achieve in the future . Gud luck

  28. 32

    pavithra said,

    hai krisknamurthy ur vioce is awesome and sounds very much professional we hope tat u become a great singer in the future your simplicity and hardwork will make u an eminent person in the world

    *************all the best***********

  29. 33

    […] my post about the AirTel Super Singer junior recently crossed a 1000 readers mark which I am celebrating thru’ this post. Thank you all. […]

  30. 34

    S. Rajesh Kanna said,

    hi Krishnamurthy,
    Your performance was mind blowing generally, especially in the FINALS, the song you selected ” Sangeetha Jaathi Mullai ” was a very good strategic move. More than the selection, you justified it by singing so beautifully. Your diction is very good, that’s a big plus.You never put a foot wrong while singing this song. I was a bit tensed when you selected Sahaana song in the semis,but got qualified for the finals. Final Performance was rocking !! I along with my parents always supported you and voted for you. I am concinced that apart from the singing prowess, you had what it takes to become a Champion. Your attitude is fantastic, you are confidence personified, your body language was very positive, all these qualities makes a winner and you are one ! The Song ” Sangeetha Jaathi Mullai ” still rings in my ears. All the very Best for your Bright Future. I would be very happy if you can share your mail ID or Telephone Number.

  31. 36

    hai vignesh, i like u very much…….please i want ur phone number ….reply me…no words to explain my love….

  32. 37

    G.jayaram said,

    hi
    krishnamoorthy i love you so much my mum was pray for you so much times. Please give me a mail id & phone number. who is your best friend in a super singer singer junior contest

  33. 38

    Hafsa said,

    GO KRISHNAMURTHY YOU ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE YOUR SONGS SPECIALLY THE SONG YOU SANG FROM THE FILM SIVAJI VALELAKA.YOU ARE THE BEST.

  34. 39

    hai vignesh, i like u very much…..no words to explain my love…. i have sent many messages through indya.com but there is no reply till now….but still i am having hope ……. i think u will reply…..please i am waiting for ur reply…..don’t disappoint me…… i want ur phone number……please reply me dear…..i am waiting…….pls..pls….pls…..pls…

  35. 40

    one request for all the peoples if any body knows vignesh phone number please send it …..pls i like him very much……..

  36. 41

    Kaliappan said,

    Dear Krishnamoorthy & Vignesh,

    The Album that what you have done is simply superb. I wish you both should keep this tempo & Passion till the end of your life.

    Cheers!

  37. 42

    prem said,

    hai i love super singer junior program

  38. 43

    prem said,

    this is good program to bring out our littel super stars talent so i love this program and one thing in my home my mother does not live to watch that program because that time my mother would like to watch so program my father would like to watch news so change the time of that program

  39. 44

    hai to all…..please if anybody knows vignesh phone number please send it….i like him very much….no words to explain my love…..till my death i won’t forget him….i like him very much…….please….please…….

  40. 45

    ***********I LIKE VIGNESH VERY MUCH***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************NO WORDS TO EXPLAIN MY LOVE************************************************************************************************************************************************************I NEED HIS PHONE NO IF ANYBODY KNOWS PLEASE SEND IT***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************I AM EAGERLY WAITING******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************PLAESE***PLEASE****PLEASE************PLEASE******************************PLEASE*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************PLEASE

  41. 46

    kalai said,

    hai to all…..please if anybody knows vignesh phone number please send it

  42. 47

    From Toronto said,

    Vignesh is one of a kind! I really don’t understand these votes, I almost cried. Vignesh is fun to watch, and listen to. He has great passion for singing and music. I really don’t see why they couldn’t have chosen both of them. They are equally good. For a little guy, Vignesh is extraordinary! I don’t think he will be easily forgotten. Vignesh, continue on your journey to becoming a great music director. We will be waiting for your next appearance! YOU ROCK AND YOU KNOW IT! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND ALL MY WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE! YOU WILL BECOME THE STAR NO MATTER WHAT, NOTHING CAN STOP YOU. yOU HAVE IT ALL. WE WILL MISS YOU DEARLY!

  43. 48

    ANITHA MOHAN said,

    HOW GREAT!I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS.IS IT PERFORMED BY CHILDREN?IN WIRLD CARD ROUND,I VOTED FOR ALL THE CONTESTANTS.I GAVE 5 VOTES TO DEEPTHI.ALAS!SHE LAST THE CONTEST.KRISHNAAAAAAAA MOOOOORTHY!$ANYWAY HE GOT THE TITLE “AIRTEL SUUUUUUPER SIIINGER JUUUUUNIOR”CAN YOU LEAVE ME INTO THE CONTEST?.BUT ALL THE CONTESTANTS HAVE A GREAT FUTURE.

    YOUR’S FRIENDLY

    ANITHA MOHAN
    3-D
    JAWAHAR VIDYALAYA
    ROLL NO:5

  44. 49

    Giri Kumar said,

    Hai Vignesh,

    I am your fan, looking for your address

  45. 50

    Giri Kumar said,

    Hai Vignesh!

    Your my Super Singer.

  46. 51

    Hai vignesh, I like u very much…I am ur fan…I want ur address please reply me…..

  47. 52

    parthiban said,

    i need all finalists address & wildcard round participants. especially krish,vignesh,sai,dhanyashri chellam,aparna,vidya,bala,rose,vayadi deepti. please send to me everybody including your photos & contact no. ALL THE VERY BEST FOR UR FUTURE. TAKE CARE from

    PARTHIBAN.

  48. 53

    parthiban said,

    HAI DHANYA SHRI ,

    HOW R U DA KANNA. I LIKE SILENCE & VALLUTHANAM.

    I REALLY ENJOYED UR SONGS KANNA. NEETHU VACHA MEEN KOLAMBU & MANAM PADAITHEN ENNAI. THIS IS UR BROTHER PARTHIBAN. PLESE SEND UR MAIL ID,PHONE NO, ADDRESS, PHOTO TO ME DA. DEFINETLY I WILL MEET U. IAM EXPECTING REPLY FROM U CHELLAM. MY MAIL ID IS pugazhparthi@yahoo.co.in.

  49. 55

    Anjana said,

    hi krishnamoorthy i love u . just kidin i love ur voice i wish i could talk to u but ilive in canada so i can’t i really want ur phone number like i am crushin on nu plus ma frieds we areonly 3 years younger than u .. you know what you could go to my site love-gurl-sweet.piczo.com
    i am so intrested in talkin to u . what is ur email . you r my hero . i might visit india. i was born in candad but i am really good at speakin and singin in tamil
    .hope to get a replie from you .

  50. 56

    Chitra said,

    Hi Vignesh and Aparna,

    This is Chitra from USA. I like you guys presenting the songs in such a wonderful voice. Aparna, I used to watch the song you presented in the wild card round (kasthuri manirame) always. Such a beautiful voice for u like padmashree Chitra. Vignesh, I like all the songs that u have presented, especially the final song vandhal mahalakshmi… Great rockzzz voice for u dude. I like to meet u guyz. But I could not as i’m in USA. Could you please provide the contact number and email Id?

  51. 57

    Chitra said,

    Hi Vignesh and Aparna,

    I didnt provide my email Id. My email id is chitpert@rediffmail.com

  52. 58

    Hai vignesh, I LIKE U VERY MUCH………….PLEASE REPLY ME…..DON’T DISAPPOINT ME……….PLEASE…..PLS…….PLS………PLS…………

  53. 59

    I like everybody’s singing in the airtel super singer junior. hi liked vignesh abarna & krishnamoorthy. Not only them but also i liked eveyone in that episode including singers & Chinmayi also. It was excellent & I am waiting 4 airtel super singer senior. When will it get start ?

  54. 60

    sureshkumar said,

    hi your programms were all superb. i enjoyed every programmes excpecialy kana kalum kalangal

  55. 61

    Sridhara said,

    Hi Vignesh –

    I am from Sri Lanka. Was in India last week, tried to get your address to visit you.
    But couldn’t get your address.
    Can you send your address and phone number

  56. 62

    ramya said,

    sir,
    can you give me the contact address of krishnamoorthy,as we would like to invite him along with his troupe for a programme

  57. 63

    sinu said,

    Hiiiiiiiiii abarna,
    I love your voice….. and also you……….. you look so……….. cute. then i like all your songs you sung, especially ” saamikitta….. solliputtan..” i really feel you as the heroine of that film. ok anyway keep singing and i am sure that you are having a colourful future….
    lovingly
    sinu…

  58. 64

    ur #1 fan said,

    hi you guys are performing now in canada and i cant come cause my house is too far from the hall aniways reeply when you see it

  59. 65

    R.Ram Mohan said,

    Krishnamurthy,

    Congrats for winning 2007 Finals award.
    Our family wants to hear your program on the wedding reception day in coming November at Chennai. Can you e mail your contact telephone
    Thanks,
    Ram
    E Mail -ramxyz_123@yahoo.co.in

  60. 66

    sahana said,

    im still wathcing u guyz in canada and ive recorded all of ur programs and often watch them. my family will talk alot about u guyz
    yoh krishna i prayed so much that u ave to win and on tv when they showed that u won i cryed so much that my mom got scared and thought i was pshyco
    i luv your voice its sweet and calm (aparna)
    deepthi when my cuzins saw u on tv they said u lokk like doll like me.no jokin comon comon
    dhanya shree excellent singing and it is true that u need the suppport of ur family and yah mama
    sai ur so good @ singing and im not jokin when u krisna and vignesh were 2gether and then you got eliminated i got upset bcause u guyz should have been all of the finalist
    vignesh ur an amazing singer i just enjoy it alot and ur exactley like my cuzin’s beat friend he sings like u andwhen he sings he looks like a twin of u
    divya nice carnatic singing and thatchikoo thatchikoo amazing ur parents should be very proud of u and u and deepthi don’t take anything serious whenyou don’t do welll don’t worry everyone learns from there mistakes and trust me alll airtel super singer juniors will all have an amazing future and everyone will know around the world so keep up the work

    my email address is sakanahs@hotmail.com
    dont forget all of u to email me ur nmae number or email address bcause for my program around next year ,y famly decided that u guyz have to sing but the time u come will be on your vacation time. luv u all

  61. 67

    dishna said,

    i love krishnamoorthy… not only him but his voice also. i cant believe i missed a chance of seeing him, i really wanted to meet him but out of luck i didnt… i hope i talk to him if i do it would be a dream come true …thanx
    my email is dishna_girl@hotmail.com

  62. 68

    dishna said,

    i love krishnamoorthy… not only him but his voice also. i cant believe i missed a chance of seeing him, i really wanted to meet him but out of luck i didnt… i hope i talk to him if i do it would be a dream come true …thanx

  63. 69

    abinaya mohan said,

    krishnamoorthy Rocks
    he is the best in the whole world
    i love krishnamoorthy

  64. 70

    Abinaya mohan said,

    Hi
    I love ur Super singer program
    Can u do me a favorite and send me all the e-mail adress that u have Krishnamoorthy.
    and phone number
    Why becausa i am going to come and live in india
    madras
    so i would like to meet u guys at ur houses
    i love krishnamoorthy!!!!!!
    i love airtel super singer junior!!!!
    ot is the best
    Please send me it at abinaya-m20@hotmail.com
    Thankyou

  65. 71

    Idetrorce said,

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  66. 72

    hi krishnamoorthy how are you i like to be your friend so can you give me your e-mail address at superboy-25@hotmail.com please. bye

  67. 73

    dominique said,

    hello i’m dominique 4m france
    i wach dis program “super singer junior” n i luv it
    my best n cute singer is vignesh my litl doll e’s very telentud boy!!!
    i love his voice it’s very nice
    some advice:
    u have to continu in dis line
    u must b a singger

    ~dominique~
    dominiquemichele@hotmail.fr
    bye

  68. 74

    Venkat said,

    Hi Aparna,

    U have a very powerful sweet voice like padmashree Chitra. I am ur greatest fan from day #1. I saw ur recent concert in Singapore. U gave a splendid performance with ur team.

    One small advice:

    U shd continue in this field of MUSIC and come out as a successful singer…

    This is my mail id: venkata2win@gmail.com

  69. 75

    NAGARJUN said,

    HI APARNA,
    HOW ARE YOU?
    I AM NAGARJUN,
    I AM IN MADURAI,
    I LIKE YOU MORE THAN , THAN “YOUR” SONG.
    WHAT IS YOUR NATIVE PLACE?
    I SAW IN VIJAY TV WEBSITE THAT YOU ARE FROM COIMBATORE, FROM THAT TIME I’M SEARCHING FOR YOU IN COIMBATORE.
    I WANT TO TALK TO YOU PLEAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!
    PLEAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ SEND EITHER YOUR EMAIL ID OR CONTACT NUMBER.
    I LIKE U……..
    MY ID : naga.arjun2007@gmail.com
    PLEASE MAIL ME………..
    PLEAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ APARNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

  70. 76

    NAGARJUN said,

    HAI 4NDS,
    IF ANYBODY KNOW APARNA’S PHONE NUMBER OR EMAIL ID SEND ME PLEASE.
    MY ID : naga.arjun2007@gmail.com
    Think me as ur close friend and please help me.

  71. 77

    Kogulan said,

    Hello All, I am Kogulan from Canada. I am a bit late in watching this Super Singer Junior Program. But finally I have finished seeing every episode. Amazing talent shown at it’s best. I congratulate all of you who participated in this event for your courage, confidence and perseverance.

    My personal favourites were Krishnamoorthy and Dhanyashri.

    Very nice presentation and effortless singing from Krishnamoorthy, which probably came from all the stage experience he had, but the most amazing thing is that I didn’t see Krishnamoorthy get scared at any stage in the contest. He was always very confident even at the Grand Finale.

    Hats off to you Krishna, keep up the good work and as Usha Uthup madam said, you will go places.

    Dhanyashri, very cute, calm, pretty and a charming performer with a wonderful voice that leaves anyone with pleasant thoughts. I liked Dhanyashri, further when I saw the bloopers, behind the scene footage where all you guys were sitting in a room (ellaaraium kalaachikittu).

    Saw her immitating others, mimicing, and all her vaalu thanam. Loved it when she said Chinmayi’s lines.. “Oru chittu kuruvi paranthu vanthu solliduthu” I was pleasantly surprised to see that as I thought Dhanyashri was a serious gal from how she behaved on the bramandamaana arangam as Chinmayi says it. :)

    As others have said it, my favourite songs from Dhanya kutty is Ponvaaman panneer thoovum inneram. Specially when she sings that Paalaaru, Polaaru lines. Lovely. And Nitham nitham Nellu choru… absolutely stunning performance specially when she does the (Vaaye oorum sound.. Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh….). You have a beautiful future waiting for you Dhanya.

    All the others have performed really well. As the judges on the show mentioned, if you got rejected, it was because of your performance at that instance and the song selection at that instance. You all are very talented, keep trying and you will succeed.

    kogulan@hotmail.com is my Mail ID. If any of you are interested in becoming friends and keeping touch, you are more than welcome to add me on msn messenger or mail me. Infact I would love to hear from all of you Super singer Juniors. If you are in contact, there’s a good chance we’ll organize a singing program and call you all to perform in Canada or Australia.

  72. 78

    Madhan Kumar said,

    Hai di dhanya. How are you. Want to see you again in tv or directly. I am really mad on you after nitham nitham song di. want your contact details. PLS> PLS.

  73. 79

    Madhan Kumar said,

    Atleast send in your photo to my Mail-ID. Love you di thangam.

  74. 80

    Usha said,

    This Creativity is very long lasting.. Going very strong !!!

  75. 81

    sudha said,

    kana kanum kalangal is a fantastic serial.woohooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.please don’t miss it.

  76. 82

    sudha lakshmi said,

    Hi,

    Please give me Ms.Renu’s Contact number and email id, as my daughter Pooja priyadarishini (10 years old) want to speak with her.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

பின்னூட்டமொன்றை இடுக