Dream come true! 50 @ MARINA grounds (in cricket :-))

cricket marina 1 

I have recorded my cricketing interest in my ABOUT page. After I left my home town for job, I lost many things – one of that is CRICKET. Recently I started playing, thanks to mainly Kishore – my team mate who is playing for a local club. I played intially few matches for his club (but have to travel all the way from Vleachery to Ennore – 35 kms – on sunday morning – have to wake up by 5.30 am on Sunday is all that nice though).

I didn’t score that good – but subsequently we started a small team within company and played against a s/w company at BlueLagoon, ECR. I really liked the place – hey – I found my touch and scored couple of good ones – i scored 40+ in one.

Then we planned to move to some league matches and signed up in Ravi & Brothers (Call taxi company) 2020 cricket match. We played in AM Jain college – against Primary Developmenet and LOST – then in YMCA – against Aviva – LOST.

This week we played against N-Tier solutions – at Marina grounds – great to play here with nice green out field and great place  – hey it is TURF WICKET !

Lets come to the point – I went in to bat when we played first – 20/3 at 4th over….we finished by 195/3 in 19 overs – hheyyyyyy…I socred 68 not out ! My first ever 50 at chennai – I scored several back home…but this is my first in chennai.

It was HOT – and I was struggling to run – not AGE reason though :-) , but lack of excersice and A/C room all 6 days in week!!!

cricket marina 2

Murali, my partner scored 94 not out – and we won the match comfortably – bowlers did well – they were 55 all out in 9 overs !!! JOHNSON (alais SAMY :-)) took 7 wkts and won the MAN OF THE MATCH.

 2 matches to go in the league and must win situation – hope to continue this form.

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

