Lecture on “Becoming Unique” – Prof. C.K. Prahalad

GL_Tidel_lectureI

In Photo: from left – Mr. Lakshmi Narayanan – CEO – CTS, Prof. Prahalad, Dr. Bala Balachandran, Head – Great Lakes.

Today I got a sudden invitation from my HR to attend Prof. Prahalad’s lecture at Tidel Park. Entering into Tidel Park is always a mixed a feeling for me – it was my dream to work inside when I was in college and when I came to chennai for my MCA project….the tall building, so many young IT people – sometimes you feel scared!

For the first time, I am seeing Mr. Lakshmi, CTS CEO – wow! He is down to earth….smiling at everybody, wishing them….I am thrilled to see him.

The lecture….really sorry..except in few places, I am not a management guy to understand everything – the standard of that lecture was little higher for me….The one point I can say take away is “ India can do … and we can do…and make ourselves unique”.

Forget to tell you how I got the invitation….it is from our CEO, she recently completed her executive MBA from Great Lakes…..did I tell you, she won a gold medal too!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mahadevan said,

    Interesting you attended this, lecture, and more intersting is Sarada Madam has won Gold medal, kudos to her.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

